Have a Heart pledge

We're asking MPs to commit to early childhood education.

On 23 March 2017, we asked members of Parliament to sign this pledge:

I pledge to ensure every child can get the best Early Childhood Education possible by:

  1. Restoring funding to ECE that has been cut over the past six years
  2. Reducing teacher to child ratios and group sizes
  3. Restoring the goal of 100 percent trained teachers in ECE

I believe that every child is worth it.

Here are just some of the MPs and candidates who've signed the pledge.

Check out the full gallery here!

Did your MP sign?

Every member of Parliament who signs this pledge is committing to make our ECE services the very best they can be. We need your help to make sure MPs sign this pledge.

Take a moment to look up an MP below, and ask them to get on board.

Not sure what electorate you're in? Check your address on the Electoral Commission site.

Name Electorate Party Signed it? Parliament Email
Amy Adams Selwyn National Party Not yet... Amy.Adams@parliament.govt.nz
Jacinda Ardern Mt Albert Labour Party Not yet... Jacinda.Ardern@parliament.govt.nz
Kanwaljit Singh Bakshi List National Party Not yet... KanwaljitSingh.Bakshi@parliament.govt.nz
Darroch Ball List NZ First Not yet... Darroch.Ball@parliament.govt.nz
Todd Barclay Clutha-Southland National Party Not yet... Todd.Barclay@parliament.govt.nz
Maggie Barry North Shore National Party Not yet... Maggie.Barry@parliament.govt.nz
Andrew Bayly Hunua National Party Not yet... Andrew.Bayly@parliament.govt.nz
David Bennett Hamilton East National Party Not yet... David.Bennett@parliament.govt.nz
Paula Bennett Upper Harbour National Party Not yet... Paula.Bennett@parliament.govt.nz
Mahesh Bindra List NZ First Not yet... Mahesh.Bindra@parliament.govt.nz
Christopher Bishop List National Party Not yet... Christopher.Bishop@parliament.govt.nz
Ria Bond List NZ First Not yet... Ria.Bond@parliament.govt.nz
Chester Borrows Whanganui National Party Not yet... Chester.Borrows@parliament.govt.nz
Simon Bridges Tauranga National Party Not yet... Simon.Bridges@parliament.govt.nz
Steffan Browning List Green Party Not yet... Steffan.Browning@parliament.govt.nz
Gerry Brownlee Ilam National Party Not yet... Gerry.Brownlee@parliament.govt.nz
David Carter List National Party Not yet... David.Carter@parliament.govt.nz
David Clark Dunedin North Labour Party Not yet... David.Clark@parliament.govt.nz
David Clendon List Green Party Not yet... david.clendon@parliament.govt.nz
Barry Coates List Green Party Not yet... Barry.Coates@parliament.govt.nz
Jonathan Coleman Northcote National Party Not yet... Jonathan.Coleman@parliament.govt.nz
Judith Collins Papakura National Party Not yet... Judith.Collins@parliament.govt.nz
Clayton Cosgrove List Labour Party Not yet... Clayton.Cosgrove@parliament.govt.nz
David Cunliffe New Lynn Labour Party Not yet... david.cunliffe@parliament.govt.nz
Clare Curran Dunedin South Labour Party Not yet... Clare.Curran@parliament.govt.nz
Marama Davidson List Green Party Not yet... Marama.Davidson@parliament.govt.nz
Kelvin Davis Te Tai Tokerau Labour Party Not yet... Kelvin.Davis@parliament.govt.nz
Jacqui Dean Waitaki National Party Not yet... Jacqui.Dean@parliament.govt.nz
Catherine Delahunty List Green Party Yes Catherine.Delahunty@parliament.govt.nz
Matthew Doocey Waimakariri National Party Not yet... matthew.doocey@parliament.govt.nz
Sarah Dowie Invercargill National Party Not yet... Sarah.Dowie@parliament.govt.nz
Peter Dunne Ohariu United Future Not yet... Peter.Dunne@parliament.govt.nz
Ruth Dyson Port Hills Labour Party Not yet... Ruth.Dyson@parliament.govt.nz
Bill English List National Party Not yet... bill.english@parliament.govt.nz
Kris Faafoi Mana Labour Party Yes kris.faafoi@parliament.govt.nz
Christopher Finlayson List National Party Not yet... Christopher.Finlayson@parliament.govt.nz
Te Ururoa Flavell Waiariki Māori Party Not yet... teururoa.flavell@parliament.govt.nz
Craig Foss Tukituki National Party Not yet... Craig.Foss@parliament.govt.nz
Paul Foster-Bell List National Party Not yet... Paul.Foster-Bell@parliament.govt.nz
Marama Fox List Māori Party Not yet... Marama.Fox@parliament.govt.nz
Julie Anne Genter List Green Party Not yet... JulieAnne.Genter@parliament.govt.nz
Paul Goldsmith List National Party Not yet... Paul.Goldsmith@parliament.govt.nz
Jo Goodhew Rangitata National Party Not yet... Jo.Goodhew@parliament.govt.nz
Kennedy Graham List Green Party Not yet... Kennedy.Graham@parliament.govt.nz
Nathan Guy Otaki National Party Not yet... Nathan.Guy@parliament.govt.nz
Joanne Hayes List National Party Not yet... Joanne.Hayes@parliament.govt.nz
Peeni Henare Tamaki Makaurau Labour Party Not yet... Peeni.Henare@parliament.govt.nz
Chris Hipkins Rimutaka Labour Party Yes Chris.Hipkins@parliament.govt.nz
Brett Hudson List National Party Not yet... Brett.Hudson@parliament.govt.nz
Gareth Hughes List Green Party Not yet... gareth.hughes@parliament.govt.nz
Raymond Huo List Labour Party Not yet... Raymond.Huo@parliament.govt.nz
Steven Joyce List National Party Not yet... Steven.Joyce@parliament.govt.nz
Nikki Kaye Auckland Central National Party Not yet... Nikki.Kaye@parliament.govt.nz
John Key Helensville National Party Not yet... john.key@parliament.govt.nz
Annette King Rongotai Labour Party Not yet... Annette.King@parliament.govt.nz
Nuk Korako List National Party Not yet... Nuk.Korako@parliament.govt.nz
Barbara Kuriger Taranaki-King Country National Party Not yet... Barbara.Kuriger@parliament.govt.nz
Melissa Lee List National Party Not yet... Melissa.Lee@parliament.govt.nz
Iain Lees-Galloway Palmerston North Labour Party Yes Iain.Lees-Galloway@parliament.govt.nz
Andrew Little List Labour Party Not yet... Andrew.Little@parliament.govt.nz
Jan Logie List Green Party Not yet... Jan.Logie@parliament.govt.nz
Peseta Sam Lotu-Iiga Maungakiekie National Party Not yet... peseta.sam.lotu-iiga@parliament.govt.nz
Tim Macindoe Hamilton West National Party Not yet... Tim.Macindoe@parliament.govt.nz
Nanaia Mahuta Hauraki-Waikato Labour Party Not yet... Nanaia.Mahuta@parliament.govt.nz
Trevor Mallard Hutt South Labour Party Yes. trevor.mallard@parliament.govt.nz
Ron Mark List NZ First Not yet... Ron.Mark@parliament.govt.nz
Tracey Martin List NZ First Not yet... Tracey.Martin@parliament.govt.nz
Mojo Mathers List Green Party Not yet... Mojo.Mathers@parliament.govt.nz
Todd McClay Rotorua National Party Not yet... Todd.McClay@parliament.govt.nz
Murray McCully East Coast Bays National Party Not yet... Murray.McCully@parliament.govt.nz
Ian McKelvie Rangitikei National Party Not yet... Ian.Mckelvie@parliament.govt.nz
Mark Mitchell Rodney National Party Not yet... Mark.Mitchell@parliament.govt.nz
Clayton Mitchell List NZ First Not yet... Clayton.Mitchell@parliament.govt.nz
Sue Moroney List Labour Party Not yet... Sue.Moroney@parliament.govt.nz
Todd Muller Bay of Plenty National Party Not yet... Todd.Muller@parliament.govt.nz
Stuart Nash Napier Labour Party Not yet... Stuart.Nash@parliament.govt.nz
Jonathan Naylor List National Party Not yet... Jonathan.Naylor@parliament.govt.nz
Alfred Ngaro List National Party Not yet... Alfred.Ngaro@parliament.govt.nz
Damien O'Connor West Coast-Tasman Labour Party Not yet... Damien.O'Connor@parliament.govt.nz
Simon O'Connor Tamaki National Party Not yet... simon.oconnor@parliament.govt.nz
Denis O'Rourke List NZ First Not yet... Denis.O'Rourke@parliament.govt.nz
Pita Paraone List NZ First Not yet... Pita.Paraone@parliament.govt.nz
Hekia Parata List National Party Not yet... Hekia.Parata@parliament.govt.nz
David Parker List Labour Party Not yet... David.Parker@parliament.govt.nz
Parmjeet Parmar List National Party Not yet... Parmjeet.Parmar@parliament.govt.nz
Winston Peters Northland NZ First Not yet... Winston.Peters@parliament.govt.nz
Richard Prosser List NZ First Not yet... Richard.Prosser@parliament.govt.nz
Maureen Pugh List National Party Not yet... Maureen.Pugh@parliament.govt.nz
Shane Reti Whangarei National Party Not yet... Shane.Reti@parliament.govt.nz
Grant Robertson Wellington Central Labour Party Not yet... Grant.Robertson@parliament.govt.nz
Denise Roche List Green Party Yes Denise.Roche@parliament.govt.nz
Jami-Lee Ross Botany National Party Not yet... Jami-Lee.Ross@parliament.govt.nz
Adrian Rurawhe Te Tai Hauauru Labour Party Not yet... Adrian.Rurawhe@parliament.govt.nz
Eugenie Sage List Green Party Not yet... Eugenie.Sage@parliament.govt.nz
Jenny Salesa Manukau East Labour Party Not yet... Jenny.Salesa@parliament.govt.nz 
Alastair Scott Wairarapa National Party Not yet... Alastair.Scott@parliament.govt.nz
Carmel Sepuloni Kelston Labour Party Not yet... Carmel.Sepuloni@parliament.govt.nz
David Seymour Epsom ACT New Zealand Not yet... David.Seymour@parliament.govt.nz
James Shaw List Green Party Not yet... James.Shaw@parliament.govt.nz
Scott Simpson Coromandel National Party Not yet... Scott.Simpson@parliament.govt.nz
Su'a William Sio Mangere Labour Party Not yet... Sua.William.Sio@parliament.govt.nz
Nick Smith Nelson National Party Not yet... Nick.Smith@parliament.govt.nz
Stuart Smith Kaikoura National Party Not yet... Stuart.Smith@parliament.govt.nz
Barbara Stewart List NZ First Not yet... Barbara.Stewart@parliament.govt.nz
Fletcher Tabuteau List NZ First Yes Fletcher.Tabuteau@parliament.govt.nz
Rino Tirikatene Te Tai Tonga Labour Party Not yet... Rino.Tirikatene@parliament.govt.nz
Lindsay Tisch Waikato National Party Not yet... lindsay.tisch@parliament.govt.nz
Anne Tolley East Coast National Party Not yet... Anne.Tolley@parliament.govt.nz
Metiria Turei List Green Party Not yet... metiria.turei@parliament.govt.nz
Philip Twyford Te Atatu Labour Party Yes Philip.Twyford@parliament.govt.nz
Louise Upston Taupo National Party Not yet... Louise.Upston@parliament.govt.nz
Nicky Wagner Christchurch Central National Party Not yet... Nicky.Wagner@parliament.govt.nz
Louisa Wall Manurewa Labour Party Yes Louisa.Wall@parliament.govt.nz
Meka Whaitiri Ikaroa-Rawhiti Labour Party Not yet... Meka.Whaitiri@parliament.govt.nz
Poto Williams Christchurch East Labour Party Not yet... poto.williams@parliament.govt.nz
Maurice Williamson Pakuranga National Party Not yet... Maurice.Williamson@parliament.govt.nz
Michael Woodhouse List National Party Not yet... Michael.Woodhouse@parliament.govt.nz
Megan Woods Wigram Labour Party Yes Megan.Woods@parliament.govt.nz
Jian Yang List National Party Not yet... Jian.Yang@parliament.govt.nz
Jonathan Young New Plymouth National Party Not yet... Jonathan.Young@parliament.govt.nz